We are highly recommended by verified reviews


Thousand Oaks Automotive
210-495-1100
2555 Thousand Oaks
San Antonio, TX 78232
29.583379 -98.448154
http://thousandoaks.mechanicnet.com/
4.95/5.00 average rating
216 reviews
[ Write a Review ]

  Mike 02/11/2010
  Gareth L. 02/04/2010
  Roy & Sherry 01/29/2010
  Roy & Sherry 01/29/2010
  Clyde 01/28/2010
  Sarah 01/14/2010
1999 Saturn now runs like I expected. The unanswered question is: Did the initial incorrect wiring by your service tech cause or contribute to the injector fouling that was found? If so, what discipline did the tech receive?
  Gene 12/31/2009
I have recommended you and a couple of friends say they have used you. I talked to the mechanic briefly. He was friendly and very knowledgable.
  Oz 12/03/2009
  Karla 12/03/2009
  Andrew 06/25/2015
  John 05/07/2015
Honest and quick service, easy to work with. When my vehicle needed additional work they gave me good options. Fair price overall and good feedback/followup after work was done.
  Cassandra 05/04/2015
I love the service there! I do feel like oil changes are a little more than the competition, but I'll probably keep getting them there anyway because i feel comfortable with the knowledge of the people working on my car.
  Douglas 02/16/2015
Shortly after having my Jeep Patriot serviced, it's check engine lite came on. This had not been an issue prior.
Shop Comment
please bring it back and we will take a look at it to see why light is on
  Ken 06/16/2011
  Anonymous 12/10/2009
I am not convinced that the mistake in your shop did not damage the engine when the spark plug wires were connected in the wrong firing order. I will drive it for a while to see if the hesitation clears up. Until later...
  Mike 01/06/2011
David: Not happy. Your tech said that the drain plug was stripped and so you didn't want to change the oil. So, you changed the fuel filter and PCV at a premium price and didn't cbange the oil. Went back to NorthPark Lincoln. They showed me the plug--not stripped. They said they'd had this issue several times out of T-Oak Automotive. So basically, you didn't do the job and wasted my time x2. I certainly don't appreciate being put in the middle of a "food fight" between auto service providers. I'm very disappointed in T-Oaks; had used you since you opened and had a bad experience with unwarranted work 18-24 months ago; thought I'd give you guys another chance. I don't plan to come back
Total page: 11
Previous   2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11   Next

Records per page:

Contact us today


call us for an appointment
210-495-1100
near by local auto car shop
2555 Thousand Oaks
San Antonio, TX 78232
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo